Jump to content

Awards Event

Our annual Awards Ceremony celebrates and showcases Ireland’s leading social entrepreneurs.

2016 Awards Event

Over 500 people were in attendance on Tuesday 11th October 2016 as we announced the winners of the Social Entrepreneurs Ireland 2016 Awards.

Our three Impact Awardees for 2016 are Niall Breslin and Susan Quirke of A Lust for Life, Claire Brady of Lakers, and Dara Connolly of ReCreate.

The six Elevator Awardees for 2016 are Noelle Daly and Stephen Cluskey of Mobility Mojo, Barry Grant of Problem Gambling Ireland, Shane McKenna and Killian Redmond of DabbledooMusic, Cliona Curley and Alex Cooney of CyberSafeIreland, Francis Cleary of Step Out Ireland, and Sam Synnott and Judith Ashton of Buddy Bench Ireland.

This year marked our 12th annual Social Entrepreneurs Ireland Awards and celebrated social entrepreneurs and their first followers. The event was hosted by Senator Joan Freeman (CEO of Pieta House) and John Evoy (Founder of Irish Men’s Sheds Association), both former SEI awardees. We were delighted to be joined once again by Tommy Breen, CEO of DCC plc. DCC has been a long-term sponsor of the Awards Ceremony.

The night’s finale was an interactive musical performance led by the DabbledooMusic team – Shane McKenna and Killian Redmond. Thanks to ReCreate for providing creative musical instruments for audience participation.

Thank you to all who attended. We hope you left feeling inspired and that you will continue to support Ireland’s social entrepreneurs.

DCC is proud to be a long term sponsor of the Social Entrepreneurs Ireland Elevator and Impact Award programmes. It is a great privilege to play a role in getting behind Ireland’s brightest and most ambitious entrepreneurs working to have a positive impact on our society.

Tommy Breen, CEO of DCC plc

Website Photo



Social Entrepreneurs Ireland, Lower Ground Floor, 11/12 Warrington Place, Dublin 2
Phone: +353 1 685 3191, Email: info@socialentrepreneurs.ie

Company No: 433846, Registered Charity No: CHY 17524, © SEI 2016

Design New Graphic